Executive Board


Donna Zecha
Hopkinton Middle/High School
Contoocook, NH

Vice President

Rachel Hopkins
Salem High School
Salem, NH


Helen Burnham
Lincoln Street School
Exeter, NH

Recording Secretary

Caitlin Bennett
Londonderry Middle School
Londonderry, NH

Conference Chair

Currently Unfilled


AASL Affiliate Assembly
Helen Burnham

Christa McAuliffe Conference Steering Committee

Karen Abraham
Jessica Gilcreast
Pam Harland

NELSA Representatives
Pam Harland

NHSTE Liaison
Karen Landsman

Center for the Book Representative
Nancy Keane

NH State Library Council Representative
Nancy Keane

Helen Brock

Board Members


Carol Sweny
Henniker Community School
Henniker, NH

Public Awareness

Awards & Scholarships

Sue Demanche

Henry W. Moore School

Candia, NH

Karen Abraham

Laconia High School

Laconia, NH


Karen Landsman: Newsletter
FC Underhill School
Hooksett, NH

David Franz: Website
Mascenic Regional High School
New Ipswich, NH

Professional Development

Katie Gadwah
John Stark Regional High School
Weare, NH

Membership Chair

Cherie Smeltzer
Swasey Central School
Brentwood, NH


Audra Lewis
Nottingham School
Nottingham, NH

Justine Thain
Hooksett Memorial School
Hooksett, NH

Ex-Officio Board Members

NH State Library
Ann Hoey

NHSLMA Board Meetings

The NHSLMA Governing Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month.  Meetings will be held from 4:30 to 7:00 PM at:

Plymouth State University’s Concord Campus

2 Pillsbury Street

Concord, New Hampshire 03302

PSU Concord Campus

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software